Skip To ContentSkip To Content

    Join the Eckstein PTSA

    Our school needs the support of dedicated, involved parents. We know that everyone is busy -- but you can support Eckstein by joining the Eckstein PTSA. When our membership is large, our voice is heard. If you're not already a member, please consider joining us. PTSA dues not only support Eckstein's PTSA, but also the Seattle Council PTSA and Washington State PTSA. The PTSA works at every level from Eckstein to the Seattle School District and Superintendent to our legislature and State Superintendent in Olympia, supporting issues that are important to you and your child.

    2018 - 2019 Membership Form

    2018-2019 PTSA Meetings

    The Eckstein PTSA meets the second Monday of every month in the Eckstein Library. Board Meetings are for discussion of general PTSA business, while General Meetings are for approving changes to standing rules, approving the budget, and selecting officers - all items that must be voted on by PTSA members. We welcome everyone to every meeting, and would love to hear your ideas for building community at Eckstein.

    9/10/18 – General Meeting
    10/15/18 – Board Meeting
    11/19/18 – Board Meeting
    12/10/18 – Board Meeting
    1/14/19 – General Meeting
    2/11/19 – Board Meeting
    3/11/19 – Board Meeting
    4/1/19 – Board Meeting
    5/13/19 – Board Meeting
    6/10/19 – General Meeting

    Fundraising Made Easy!

    • Purchase a SCRIP retail gift card through the program for FULL face value and Eckstein PTSA automatically receives earnings of 3-15% depending on the retailer.
    • Eckstein PTSA always has Amazon/Target/PCC/Safeway/Starbucks cards in stock. Special orders will be grouped together and ordered once a month.
    • For additional options, go to for 100s of additional retailers and write in your order. Go to “Retailers” and “Complete Retailer List” for a .pdf file of all participating retailers and the card amounts available.
    • Order forms are available here for downloading and printing: Scrip Order Forms (pdf)

    Other easy ways to help support Eckstein PTSA:

    • Office DEPOT/OfficeMax Give Back to Schools Simply make a purchase of qualifying school supplies, provide our school name at checkout and our school will receive 5% back in credits for FREE supplies.
    • Amazon Smile Go to and choose Nathan Eckstein PTSA as your charitable organization.

    Questions? Contact Laura Spring at

    Collect "Labels for Education"

    Save the Labels for Education from packaged food items and have your student drop them off in the Main Office. We'll turn them in to the BoxTops4Education program and use the money for Eckstein programs. Note: as of August 1, 2016, only UPCs with the Labels for Education logo will be accepted. The Labels for Education program has begun the process of removing the logo and expect there will be a limited number of products that contain these labels in stores through August 1, 2017.  Once all Labels for Education logos have been removed from the products, UPCs will no longer be accepted.

    Donate to the Eckstein Annual Campaign (EAC)

    The EAC is the largest fundraiser for Eckstein Middle School and the only PTSA fundraiser (the music programs and other student groups have individual fundraisers throughout the year). Your donation funds requests across all grade levels and departments. Funds benefit all our students within the current school year. The campaign kicks off in October. To learn more about how funding is allocated, please join us at one of our monthly PTSA meetings.


    Contact any of the officers below to find out how you can get involved with the PTSA or visit the Volunteer page on the Eckstein web site. There are many volunteer opportunities available that can accommodate your schedule. You can also find volunteer opportunities posted on the Eckstein Parent Bulletin board in the Main office.

    2018-2019 PTSA Board

    President: Jen Cahalan -
    Vice President: Shelly Prosise -
    Treasurer: Rachel Silberstein -
    Secretary: Kim Blakeley -
    EAC Co-Chair: Larry Mavencamp -
    EAC Co-Chair: April Wright -
    Membership Co-chairs: Mary-Britt Love -
    Membership Co-chairs: Suzanne Gleason -
    BLT Representative: Amy Olason -
    Reflections Chair: Meta Godsell -
    Communications Chair: Cherokee Dawn Boman -
    Safety Chair: Dana Tumenova -
    Staff Appreciation Chair: Amanda Franklin -
    Packs for Kids Chair: Valarie Groves -
    Garden Chair: Rochelle Lucero -
    Volunteer Coordinator: Kris Van Houten -