Main navigation

Eckstein Middle School

Academics

2021 – 2022 Academic Year

  • Eckstein Middle School has approximately 1100 total students in 6th, 7th & 8th grades.
  • There are two 30-minute mixed grade lunch periods.
  • Course Catalog 2021-22
  • Parent/Student Handbook

Daily Schedule

School hours: 8:50 a.m. – 3:45 p.m.


Grades at Eckstein

  • Reflect what students know as related to the state and common core standards, and are able to do as demonstrated on a variety of assessments; and
  • are consistent, accurate, meaningful, and SUPPORT learning.

Our hope is that with a school-wide grading system, you and your student have a clear sense of what needs to be learned and what constitutes a successful performance. Grades are not to be used as a punishment.

At Eckstein, the letter grade means:

A = Exceeds Standard
B = At Standard
C = Approaching Standard
D = Below Standard
E = Far Below Standard/No Evidence of Learning


Contact Information


2021-2022 Grade Level Counselors

6th Grade: Reema Ziadeh raziadeh@seattleschools.org
7th Grade: Bryan Manzo  bjmanzo@seattleschools.org
8th Grade: Meredith Bactol mdbactol@seattleschools.org

2021-2022 Grade Level Administrators

6th Grade Administrator
Barb De Normandie
bfdenormandii@seattleschools.org

7th Grade Administrator
Jolene Anderson
jaanderson@seattleschools.org

8th Grade Administrator
Michael Weyers
mjweyers@seattleschools.org

Principal
Kristin Rose
kprose@seattleschools.org